Here’s the list of the latest written Cantonese novels.

To survive, I have to kill myself first
  • 要生存 先要殺死自己 (To survive, I have to kill myself first) by 孔明. The protagonist in the novel is being hunted down after witnessing the murder of his female friend.

The story was first posted on HKGolden forum’s storytelling channel around Mar-April 2013. (link )

The author also published two romantic written Cantonese novels in 2013, which I had missed until now.

I turned a geek girl into a goddess. Then I made myself to become her boy toy
  • 我將一位宅女變成女神,然後再將自己變成佢隻兵 上集 (I turned a geek girl into a goddess. Then I made myself to become her boy toy. Part 1) (right)
  • 我將一位宅女變成女神,然後再將自己變成佢隻兵 上集 ( I turned a geek girl into a goddess. Then I made myself to become her boy toy. Part 2) (left)

Both part 1 and part 2 can be found online in here. The original story was first posted on HKGolden in June 2012. (link)

The part 2 of the romantic novel was no. 9 in the top 10 best-selling book in December 2013.

  • 七不思議食女事件 (7 Unbelievable Eating Girl Stories. “Eating Girl” is an internet slang meaning “to have sexual relations with girls”.) The author is 賈子. The book is an erotic novel about a HKU student’s dating life. The cover features a HKU-like coat of arms with a lion grabbing a woman and a Pacman eating another woman.
7 Unbelievable Eating Girl Stories

The full story can be found online in here. It was first posted on HKGolden in Dec 2013. (Link)

  • 一個甜故 (A Sweet Story. “Sweet story” actually means “erotic story” in Cantonese slang. While mainstream Cantonese calls “erotic story” 鹹濕故仔(salty and wet story), the internet uses “sweet story” as an euphemism.) The author is Debbie Cheung. As the title implied, this is an erotic novel about a fallen female secondary school teacher.
According to the publisher, the hand that is holding “A Sweet Story” belongs to Debbie Chueng. (Link)

The story was first published on HKGolden in Jan 2014. (Link)

Debbie’s interview from an online radio radio


Overseas readers can buy these books either from HKBOOKCITY or SUPERBOOKCITY